Morning and Bedtime Skincare Routine

This year my New Years Resolution was to never skip my bedtime skin care routine. I know it’s horrible to sleep with makeup on but sometimes I am just too tired to deal with it. I’m happy to say that I have done pretty well with my resolution and I think I have finally found a good routine to manage my sensitive, acne prone skin. I have struggled with acne, even acne cysts since I was about 15 years old. I tried almost every product under the sun and nothing ever seemed to work. I’m 27 now and I am so glad that my skin is finally clear despite the occasional breakout here and there.

Morning Routine: I always wash my face in the shower after I wash my hair to get rid of any shampoo or conditioner residue on my face. I have fairly large/visible pores and I have been using this routine for a little over a month and I have noticed a significant decrease in my pore size. I apply a dime sized amount of the Neutrogena Pore Refining Exfoliating Cleanser to my precision pore cleansing pad that I purchased from Sephora. I love the way the cleansing Pad feels on my skin, it is very gentle. After I wash my face I apply the Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner. I don’t normally moisturize in the morning because I use a BB cream and that is enough moisture for my skin during the day.

IMG_3147

Bedtime Routine: I use Cetaphil Cleanser at night because I feel like it really gets all of my makeup off nicely (I use Neutrogena Eye Makeup Remover to remove any excess eye makeup). I then use my e.l.f. Zit Zapper if I have any blemishes. I swear by this thing! It really decreases the life of a zit, and it is only a buck! I then apply 2 drops of the Tarte Maracuja Oil to my face and neck area. A little really goes a long way!

IMG_3148

Have you tried any of these products? What skin care products do you love?

One thought on “Morning and Bedtime Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

