Julep Maven: May 2013 Upgrade Box

My May 2013 Julep Maven box finally arrived yesterday! I loved the roaring 20’s theme this month and the colors were so gorgeous that I had no choice but to purchase the complete collection. The upgraded box was an additional $35.00 on top of the cost of the normal $19.99 box for a total of $55.00. I think it was totally worth it, plus I signed up for some extra hours teaching a Saturday Academy so it’s my way of rewarding myself for losing my Saturdays. Anyway, I love all the products in this months collection. The packaging is gorgeous and the products are awesome! This set came with 9 nail polishes, 6 lipsticks (they smell delicious), a sugar lip scrub (also smells amazing), and a mascara. Many of the upgrade boxes (including mine) were missing the surprise bonus product this month that was a set of rose hair pins. I called Julep today and the friendly person I talked to said they would send them to me. Overall I am very happy with the box this month and I can’t wait to paint my nails with all of my new pretty colors!

Are you interested in becoming a Julep Maven? If you are one which box did you choose?

My Julep Referral Link:

http://www.julep.com/rewardsref/index/refer/id/94596/

Use the code FREEBOX to get your first box for free!

3 thoughts on “Julep Maven: May 2013 Upgrade Box

    • I can’t get over how lovely the packaging is on this collection. I also felt like $19.99 per month seemed like a lot. You can always try a free box to see if you like it. I really like the formula of their nail polishes. They also make awesome hand creams, etc… I am starting to become a Julep addict!

  1. Pingback: Mani Monday: A Zoya Disaster! | Boxy Foxy Beauty

Leave a Reply

