Mini Target Haul

Friday night was a busy night… My boyfriend and I drove almost two hours to the closest Ikea when I got off work to gather the supplies for my vanity project that I posted yesterday. He was excited to go because that meant we would be able to stop at the Target that sells his favorite Indian foods. I was excited too because our local Target is always a disaster. While we were there I picked up a couple of products that I’ve been wanting to try. I’ve seen a ton of YouTube and blog reviews on the Revlon Lip Butters and the Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle Erasers so I was very curious to try them for myself.

I am a sucker for lip products so any chance I get to try something new is exciting. I picked up two of the lip butters. I got one of the new shades Juicy Papaya and one the older shades called Berry Smoothie. I’m not really a lipstick person but the reviews on these made me curious because they seemed me apply more like a tinted balm. I was pleasantly surprised by these lip butters. I loved the way they felt on my lips and they gave them a nice tint that wasn’t too dramatic. I would definitely purchase these again. In fact, I plan to purchase the color Sweet Tart as soon as I can find it!

Lately it seems like the concealer in every YouTube tutorial that I watch is the Maybelline Age Rewind that I purchased (I bought the Light color). When I first started seeing it on blogs and YouTube I didn’t think it looked like anything special. I had been using a Benefit Boi-ing mini that came with a set but it was starting to make my under eye area feel very dry. I also use the Too Faced Absolutely Flawless concealer but sometimes it feels a little greasy. I was excited to try this because it just kept showing up everywhere and now I understand the reason why. This concealer applies very smoothly, it doesn’t get “stuck” in fine lines, and it blends extremely well. Ā I also liked that it felt hydrating without feeling greasy. I will definitely continue to use this product and would purchase it again.

What are your favorite lip products? What is your favorite concealer?

11 thoughts on “Mini Target Haul

  1. I almost picked that concealer up today and I am kicking myself for not getting it. I’ve heard so many good things about it and how it covers up dark circles and doesn’t crease. I am currently loving Crystal Soda Mega Shine Lip Gloss by NYX. The smell, the look, everything is amazing. I adore the lip butters they look really good.

    • I used the concealer again today and I am still happy with the results, it’s a good one. I’ll have to try a NYX lip gloss, I’ve only tried a few of their eyeshadows and an eyeliner (enjoyed the eyeshadows, not so much the liner).

      • I almost picked up the felt tip and I am hoping they are good because I’m getting my hopes up haha.

      • If you do pick it up I’d love to hear what you think. I don’t really have dark circles but my eye area can be kind of dull and I find that this helps. I should try it on my boyfriend to see if it covers his dark circles! hahaha šŸ™‚

      • I probably will and I will definitely let you know. Haha I test all of my skin care stuff on my boyfriend. I bet he would be impressed at how well it worked lol.

  2. I just picked up some Revlon lip butters as well and I love them! Berry smoothie looks like an amazing shade!

  3. yeah, I have a lip butter I got in a gift with purchase after not being that excited by the concept and it is really nice to use. Nowhere near as sticky as a gloss but really moisturising and lasted quite a while…

Leave a Reply

