Pixi Magic Tink Tint

I have had my eye on this product for months, maybe close to a year. For some reason I just never took the plunge to actually buy it. Then I noticed that it was no longer available in my local Target, or any Target nearby… They did have the Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm in the color Unique Pink that looks like basically the same thing… but I really wanted the Tinkerbell one! After some searching I found it on Amazon and snatched it up before it was gone!

I love the cute packaging!

I love the cute packaging!

Pixi Beauty Magic Tink Tint is silky and hydrating as it adjusts to your lips’ pH levels for a custom color. It is packaged in a twist-up applicator. The color is called Happy Thoughts Pink. It is a sheer, pink shade that looks slightly different on everyone. This balm feels minty but not tingly on my lips and I noticed that it left them with a lovely bubblegum pink tint long after the product was applied.

Up close and personal

I noticed that this was sent out in a few beauty subscriptions during the past few months. Unfortunately, I was not subscribed to any of them at the time… I think this is such a cute (and unique) product. I’m so glad that I was able to find one. I tried to swatch it on my arm but it didn’t really show up enough for a picture. Here is a picture of what it looks like on my lips. The color continued to change after I took the picture but I think you get the idea. 🙂

Indoor Lighting

Outdoor Lighting

Outdoor Lighting

Have you tried this product? Are there any other Pixi products that I need to try? The only other product I have tried is their Flawless and Poreless Primer that was sent out in ipsy bags a few months ago.

6 thoughts on “Pixi Magic Tink Tint

  1. I’m always scared to buy those color changing products because I have no way of knowing how I’ll like “my” color, but this one looks pretty on you!

Leave a Reply

