Review: Too Faced Amazing Face SPF 15 Foundation Powder + Mini Haul

I went to Sephora over the weekend to repurchase this truly amazing powder and I decided to share a little review about it with you. I discovered this foundation powder my mistake when I ordered the Amazing Face Oil Free Close-Up Coverage Foundation from the Too Faced website in February and I was sent this Amazing Face SPF 15 Foundation Powder instead.

Image

At first, I was really upset that they had sent me a powder when I ordered a liquid. I had also ordered the liquid foundation in the Vanilla Creme color and they sent me this powder in Warm Vanilla. They really got it wrong! They corrected the issue and sent me the correct liquid foundation and I was able to keep the foundation powder.

ImageThis mistake ended up turning me on to one of my favorite everyday products. The compact is super cute and the mirror inside is great! The warm vanilla color they sent ended up working for me and I can’t say enough good things about this powder. I have combination skin and this powder really helps my face stay matte for a long time. It doesn’t feel greasy and it is not drying. It also covers up my large pores and impurities. As you can see I have completely used up my first powder. I started using it in February and I just repurchased in June, so it lasts a long time. This powder works great over my favorite BB cream. I also think it is perfect for summer because it is SPF 15!

ImageWhile I was at Sephora I picked up a few other items that were on my list:

  • Sephora Ribbon Hair Ties- Love these!
  • 1 oz. Travel size Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray- Excited to try!
  • Beauty Insider 100 point deluxe sample- Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencil in Smoke- Love it!

P1010954What is your favorite powder foundation?

 

13 thoughts on “Review: Too Faced Amazing Face SPF 15 Foundation Powder + Mini Haul

  1. Hi lovely blog post i always wanted to try too faced products to bad they arent avaible where we liveee

    chek out our blog πŸ˜€ we are now following you

  2. I have to ask… Are you a VIB at Sephora? I’m stocking up on beauty products and am almost at VIB status, but I don’t know if it’s worth it or not! πŸ˜›

    • I am a VIB. You get some pretty good coupons when you qualify. They also have some VIB exclusive deluxe samples from time to time. If you’re going to buy the stuff anyway I think it is probably worth it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

