Satisfied Craving? NYX Nude on Nude Palette

I have been craving the Urban Decay Naked and Naked 2 palettes for months. I have had many opportunities to purchase them but something always makes me change my mind because $50 seems like a lot to spend for a palette and if I buy one then I am going to want both. I may have found a more reasonable alternative for the time being until I am finally ready to splurge and actually buy the UD palettes.

ImageThis is the NYX Nude on Nude Palette. It is obviously meant to be a dupe for the Naked palettes. This palette is $24.99 at Ulta and I ordered mine on Amazon for $20.00. I used my credit card points to get $10.00 off my Amazon purchase so I only spent $10.00 on this amazing palette. 🙂

P1010984

The packaging is very sturdy and it seems like it would be great for travel. The colors are gorgeous and smooth. There are many matte shades and a few shimmer shades. They are very similar colors to those in the Naked palettes and overall I am very happy with this purchase. I’ve been wearing these to work for the past few days and they have great staying power when used with my Too Faced Shadow Insurance. I think this is a great dupe for the real thing. The lip glosses are an added bonus but they are not my favorite.

This palette has satisfied my craving for the Naked Palette for the time being. Maybe I’ll actually be able to wait until my birthday in September to buy the real thing…

13 thoughts on “Satisfied Craving? NYX Nude on Nude Palette

  1. I want to see swatches! 🙂 I have the Naked palette and I love it. The colors are so creamy-like and go on the eye so smooth. I debated for a long time whether or not to spend $50 on like 12 shadows but the quality is outstanding and I dont think you would regret the purchase! I actually did a review on my blog of the Naked 1 if you wanna check it out!

    http://www.beautybyericakate.wordpress.com

    • I will totally add swatches, I can’t believe I forgot to do that! I will probably buy the the real thing this Summer but this palette will get me by until I do. I will for sure check out your post! 😉

  2. Great review ive been wanting to get thenaked to but 50 $ is just way to overrated for me maybe ill try this one out

  3. I’ve never seen that before, but it looks so good for travelling!
    I feel the same way about the Naked palettes. But usually if there’s something I really want, I’ll just save up and buy it. I used to buy a lot of lower end dupes, but I realized I would spend just about as much money on all of those, and end up still wanting the high end product because none of the dupes were quite the same.

    • I used to do the same thing but I have since decided to spend my money on things I REALLY want. I will probably still buy the Naked Palettes eventually. I have a lot of small trips planned this Summer so I think this NYX palette will be perfect! I don’t really like traveling with my high end eyeshadows for the risk of them breaking.

  4. Pingback: NYX Love Continues and Possible Naked Dupe? | Your Fairy Godmother

Leave a Reply

